False Witness

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "There's deception, sabotage, violence, family secrets . . . all the stuff you could want from a fictional page-turner."— theSkimm Recommended by Washington Post • theSkimm • GMA.com • Popsugar • ...

False Witness

False Witness

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "There's deception, sabotage, violence, family secrets . . . all the stuff you could want from a fictional page-turner."— theSkimm Recommended by Washington Post • theSkimm • GMA.com • Popsugar • Bustle • Atlanta Journal-Constitution • Augusta Chronicle • Sun-Sentinel • Mystery and Suspense Magazine • and more! He saw what you did. He knows who you are… From the New York Times bestselling author of Pieces of Her and The Silent Wife, an electrifying standalone thriller. AN ORDINARY LIFE… Leigh Collier has worked hard to build what looks like a normal life. She’s an up-and-coming defense attorney at a prestigious law firm in Atlanta, would do anything for her sixteen-year-old daughter Maddy, and is managing to successfully coparent through a pandemic after an amicable separation from her husband Walter. HIDES A DEVASTATING PAST... But Leigh’s ordinary life masks a childhood no one should have to endure … a childhood tarnished by secrets, broken by betrayal, and ultimately destroyed by a brutal act of violence. BUT NOW THE PAST IS CATCHING UP… On a Sunday night at her daughter’s school play, she gets a call from one of the firm's partners who wants Leigh to come on board to defend a wealthy man accused of multiple counts of rape. Though wary of the case, it becomes apparent she doesn't have much choice if she wants to keep her job. They're scheduled to go to trial in one week. When she meets the accused face-to-face, she realizes that it’s no coincidence that he’s specifically asked for her to represent him. She knows him. And he knows her. More to the point, he may know what happened over twenty years ago, and why Leigh has spent two decades avoiding her past. AND TIME IS RUNNING OUT. Suddenly she has a lot more to lose than this case. The only person who can help is her younger, estranged sister Callie—the last person Leigh would ever want to drag into this after all they’ve been through. But with the life-shattering truth in danger of being revealed, she has no choice... “A high-stakes thriller . . . Her heroines are believable, flawed and courageous.” –OYINKAN BRAITHWAITE

More Books:

False Witness
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Andrew Grant
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-02 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

Alabama police detective Cooper Devereaux chases a cunning serial killer terrorizing the city of Birmingham in this edge-of-your-seat thriller for readers of James Lee Burke, Craig Johnson, and Robert Crais. A woman disappears on her twenty-first birthday. The following day her body is found, wrapped neatly like a gift in
False Witness
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Karin Slaughter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-20 - Publisher: HarperCollins

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "There's deception, sabotage, violence, family secrets . . . all the stuff you could want from a fictional page-turner."— theSkimm Recommended by Washington Post • theSkimm • GMA.com • Popsugar • Bustle • Atlanta Journal-Constitution • Augusta Chronicle • Sun-Sentinel • Mystery and Suspense Magazine
False Witness
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Michelle Davies
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-12 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

'Gripping, thought-provoking and expertly plotted – a cracking read' - Katerina Diamond, bestselling author of The Teacher. 7.15am: Two children are seen on top of a wall in a school. Shortly later one of them lies fatally injured at the bottom. Did the boy fall or was he pushed? As
Bearing False Witness
Language: en
Pages: 276
Authors: Rodney Stark
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-16 - Publisher: SPCK

The following historical statements all appear in well-established textbooks, and have become part of our common culture. Which of them would you say are true? * The Catholic Church incited and actively colluded in nearly two millennia of anti-Semitic violence, and Pope Pius XII is still rightfully known as ‘Hitler’s
False Witness
Language: en
Pages: 275
Authors: Irving Stone
Categories: California
Type: BOOK - Published: 1940 - Publisher:

Books about False Witness

Popular All Time

Women, Food, and Hormones
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
The Four Agreements
Keep Sharp
The Body Keeps the Score
The 48 Laws of Power
You Are a Badass at Making Money
Roar
What Happened to You?
12 Rules for Life
The Power of Now
How To Win Friends & Influence People
Man's Search for Meaning
The Hormone Reset Diet
Bright Line Eating
You Are a Badass®
Unfu*k Yourself
How to win friends & influence people

Recent Books: