The Love Hypothesis

Physics genius Caro Kerber-Murphy knows she's smart.

The Love Hypothesis

The Love Hypothesis

An LGBT romantic comedy with a twist from the Comedy Women in Print prize winner Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay. 'A brilliant social satire . . . disarmingly charming and relatable . . . it was hilarious. Laura Steven is an explosive talent on the page!' - CWIP judges Marian Keyes, Kathy Lette, Katy Brand, Allison Pearson, Shazia Mirza and Jennifer Young 'Laura Steven simultaneously destroyed the patriarchy and made me laugh so hard I choked. I will protect Izzy O'Neill with my life.' - Becky Albertalli, author of Love, Simon. Physics genius Caro Kerber-Murphy knows she's smart. With straight As and a college scholarship already in the bag, she's meeting her two dads' colossal expectations and then some. But there's one test she's never quite been able to ace: love. And when, in a particularly desperate moment, Caro discovers a (definitely questionable) scientific breakthrough that promises to make you irresistible to everyone around you, she wonders if this could be the key. What happens next will change everything Caro thought she knew about chemistry - in the lab and in love. Is hot guy Haruki with her of his own free will? Are her feelings for her best friend some sort of side-effect? Will her dog, Sirius, ever stop humping her leg? A hilarious LGBT love story with a (double helix) twist, The Love Hypothesis is perfect for fans of Sex Education, Booksmart, Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

More Books:

The Love Hypothesis
Language: en
Pages: 295
Authors: Laura Steven
Categories: Bisexuals
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-05 - Publisher: Electric Monkey

An LGBT romantic comedy with a twist from the Comedy Women in Print prize winner Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay. 'A brilliant social satire . . . disarmingly charming and relatable . . . it was hilarious. Laura Steven is an explosive talent on the page!'
The Love Hypothesis
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Ali Hazelwood
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-14 - Publisher: Penguin

A BuzzFeed Best Summer Read of 2021 When a fake relationship between scientists meets the irresistible force of attraction, it throws one woman's carefully calculated theories on love into chaos. As a third-year Ph.D. candidate, Olive Smith doesn't believe in lasting romantic relationships--but her best friend does, and that's what
Walt Whitman's Mystical Ethics of Comradeship
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: Juan A. Hererro Brasas
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-03-24 - Publisher: SUNY Press

Recovers Walt Whitman as a self-conscious religious figure with an ethic based in male comradeship, one at odds with the temper of his times.
Self-love, Egoism and the Selfish Hypothesis
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Maurer Christian Maurer
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-21 - Publisher: Edinburgh University Press

The dawn of the Enlightenment saw heated debates on self-love. Do people only act out of self-interest? Or is there a less pessimistic explanation for human behaviour? Maurer delves into the contributions to these debates from both famous and lesser known authors, including Lord Shaftesbury, Bernard Mandeville, Francis Hutcheson, Joseph
The Greek Testament
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Henry Alford
Categories: Bible
Type: BOOK - Published: 1861 - Publisher:

Books about The Greek Testament

Popular All Time

The Lost Continent
Scenic Driving Texas: Third Edition
A Walk in the Woods
Endurance
Rick Steves Italy
Portugal Travel Guide
Tribes with Flags
The Outlaw Ocean
La Bella Figura
Danger Stalks the Land
A Course Called Ireland
The Colossus of Maroussi (Second Edition)
Costa Rica Travel Guide
Walking the Himalayas
Rick Steves Scandinavian & Northern European Cruise Ports
Universal versus Disney: The Unofficial Guide to American Theme Parks' Greatest Rivalry
At the Tomb of the Inflatable Pig
Rick Steves Snapshot St. Petersburg, Helsinki & Tallinn

Recent Books: